Warehouse Locations

Use warehouse locations to represent warehouses that you control and ship orders from.

How to set up warehouse locations

In the Locations screen, you can add new warehouses and update existing ones with new details.

Add new locations

Go to Inventory > Locations or access the Locations screen from Settings > General Settings > General > Manage Locations. In the top right-hand corner click the +Add New button, add location's name, address (optionally), and click Save

Please note! The default location usually represents the main warehouse that you fulfil the majority of your orders from. Its name cannot be changed, and it cannot be deleted.

warehouseaddnewimg1

Info! There is no limit to the number of locations you can add.

Edit existing locations

Click the edit  icon on the right side of the screen, add new details, and click the Save button to apply changes.

Delete locations

You can delete a location by selecting it and clicking the Delete button in the top right-hand corner of the screen placed next to the +Add New button.

You cannot delete a selected location if:
  • It is the default location.
  • It is an FBA location.
  • There are open orders assigned to this location.
  • There are purchase orders in pending, open, or partial status for this location.
  • There are active warehouse transfers.

You will see the following error message when deleting a location with open orders assigned. The same error message will be returned for a location with active purchase orders or warehouse transfers. deletelocationooimg1

To solve this error and delete a location, move open orders to a different location or process them. The same needs to be done with purchase orders or warehouse transfers - use a different location, deliver or delete them.

Further reading