Groups

Groups can be used to manage the permissions of multiple similar users. Each group has its own set of enabled permissions, and any member of that group inherits all the permissions currently enabled for that group.

Table of Contents

Create a new Group

  1. Open the Settings tab in the left-hand menu
  2. Open the User Management screen
  3. On the Groups tab, click the Create group button
  4. Give the group a unique name, and click Create

 Managing a group

Manage a Group’s permissions

  1. Find the group that you want to manage, and click the Edit Permissions button
  2. On the Permission Tree tab use the tree menu on the left-hand side to select what permissions should be enabled for that group
  3. Clicking on any permission will display a brief explanation of what enabling that permission will do
  4. Click Save to apply these permissions to the group

 Assign users to a group

  1. Find the group that you want to manage, and click the Edit Permissions button
  2. On the Group members tab, use the search box at the bottom of the page to search for a user
  3. Click the user to add it to the group
  4. To remove a user from a group, click the Remove button