Manage Currencies

Overview
The Manage Currencies window allows the adjustment of existing exchange rates that Linnworks.net will use in the Product Sales grid and when working with international Purchase Orders.

Table of Contents

Accessing the currencies list

  1. Select Settings > General Settings
    • In the navigation menu on the left side of the screen, click on Settings
    • Under Settings, select General Settings
  2. In General Settings, Select the Manage Currencies button in the General tab
    • In the General Tab, locate the Default Settings section
    • Find the Default currency field
    • Click on the button labelled Manage Currencies

Adding a new currency to the list

  1. Add a new Currency to the list with the Add New button
    • In the Manage Currencies window, all the available Currencies are listed
    • Click on the Add New button in the top right hand corner of the window
  2. Enter the Name and conversion rate of the new currency
    • In the new, blank line at the top of the Currency List, enter the new currency ISO code in the left-most column by left clicking the empty area
    • Click into the next column and enter the conversion rate that the system will use
  3. Save changes and return to the General Settings menu
    • The Save button is located in the bottom left hand corner of the window

Editing an existing currency

  1. Edit any details for the currency or currencies you wish to amend
    • In the currency list, left clicking the field you wish to change
    • With the text highlighted, type to replace the text. Alternatively, click again on the text to be able to type additional information or delete only part of the text
  2. Save your changes and return to the General Settings menu
    • The Save button is located in the bottom left hand corner of the window

Deleting a currency from the list

  1. Select the required row and click Delete
    • Select the row for the currency that is no longer required
    • Click the Delete button to remove the selected currency
  2. Save changes and return to the General Settings menu
    • The Save button is located in the bottom left hand corner of the window