Order Cancellation

Cancelling an order in Linnworks changes the status of the order to Cancelled and moves it from Open Orders to the Processed Orders screen. Any stock that has been reserved for the order will become available again. For orders containing batched items, the same logic will be applied, any assigned stock is made available in the correct batch. Linnworks can also automatically cancel the order on the channel after it was cancelled in the system. 

The cancellation process:

  • The order must be open and it can't be Parked or Locked.
  • A cancellation setting must be enabled Settings > Channel Integration > Edit Channel Details > Order.cancel1

Please Note! This feature is available only for the following channels: 

  • Amazon
  • Back Market
  • BigCommerce
  • eBay
  • EKM
  • Flubit
  • Jet
  • Magento 2
  • Walmart

For other channels, you will need to cancel the order in Linnworks for reporting purposes, but then also cancel the order directly on the channel. 

Cancelling an Order

To cancel an order go to Orders > Open Order and find the order you want to cancel. Right-click the order and choose Action > Cancel Order. On the warning screen, click Yes.

Before the order is cancelled, a new window will open allowing you to log a reason for the cancellation, and will also give the option to log a refund amount.

Orders can be cancelled in bulk by selecting more than one order before right-clicking and cancelling them.